My Newest Adventure

Ok. So I went down to Wild, Wonderful, Wilmington, North Carolina with my family over Easter weekend. My sister lives down there, and its gorgeous down there, so every Easter we go down there to celebrate Easter and her Birthday with her. This year we went to the zoo. It was sweeeet. Anyway….

We went shopping on Easter Sunday. Pretty much everywhere was closed, which makes sense, I mean, it’s Easter…. But we decided that Barnes and Noble Booksellers was a good idea. Everybody loves some good book shopping right? So while my mother, father, sister, and grandmother were looking around in the religious/christian section, I was standing around in, would you guess it, the TV/Film section. But I did buy a book! Its Called The Greatest Movies Ever: The Ultimate Ranked List of the 101 Best Films of All Time! I see a book like this, I like it. Its written by Gail Kinn & Jim Piazza. Here’s what the back cover says

“From a century of great comedies, dramas, musicals, romances, and more, Kinn and Piazza have selected and ranked the top 101 films worldwide — and provided insightful commentary, facts and figures, behind-the-scenes info, and lush photographs that bring each film to life on the page. Call it a celebration of movies, a peerless guide to the best of the best — or call it the best checklist ever compiled for movie lovers. (How many have you seen?) The Greatest Movies Ever is a must-have for film buffs of every age and taste.”

So there you go! It really is a fantastic book. For each movie, this book gives you a little review, a plot synopsis, pictures, cast list, bios, little-known facts, credits, awards, even if its on other lists or not! It really tells you everything you need to know about the movie, and also about 7 things you really don’t at all! But here’s my deal…

I’m going to watch them all. Yes you heard right, all 101. And I’m going to use this site as my checklist. Because I’m going to watch them in order. Not alphabetical order. Order from 1st to 101st. I really am excited! Are you?

Logan

Leave a comment